clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Paul Richardson Named to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Mike MacIntyre should be extremely happy to have his star receiver back in the fold.

Doug Pensinger

The 2013 Fred Biletnikoff Award watch list that was announced Tuesday includes Colorado Buffaloes junior receiver Paul Richardson. The Biletnikoff Award is given annually to the nation's top collegiate pass catcher by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation. A panel of sportswriters, commentators, broadcasters, and former players votes on the award.

Richardson sat out last season after tearing his ACL in the final week of spring practice in what turned out to be a huge hit to an already depleted team. His sophomore season saw Richardson finish with 39 receptions for 555 yards and 5 touchdown catches in only nine games. Richardson had a record setting game against California with 284 yards on 11 receptions and two touchdowns. He is the fifth Buffalo to be listed on a preseason watch list.

Here is the full Biletnikoff watch list:

Jared Abbrederis, Wisconsin

Davante Adams, Fresno State

Nelson Agholor, USC

Alex Amidon, Boston College

Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU

Kenny Bell, Nebraska

Michael Bennett, Georgia

Chris Boyd, Vanderbilt

Corey Brown, Ohio State

Aaron Burbridge, Michigan State

Damiere Byrd, South Carolina

Michael Campanaro, Wake Forest

Brandon Carter, TCU

Brandon Coleman, Rutgers

Brandin Cooks, Oregon State

Amari Cooper, Alabama

Jamison Crowder, Duke

DaVaris Daniels, Notre Dame

Mike Davis, Texas

Quinshad Davis, North Carolina

Titus Davis, Central Michigan

Stefon Diggs, Maryland

Phillip Dorsett, Miami

William Dukes, FAU

Quinton Dunbar, Florida

Bruce Ellington, South Carolina

Mike Evans, Texas A&M

Shaquelle Evans, UCLA

Austin Franklin, New Mexico State

Jeremy Gallon, Michigan

Keyarris Garrett, Tulsa

Ryan Grant, Tulane

Rashad Green, Florida State

Dorial Green-Beckham, Missouri

Deontay Greenberry, Houston

Noel Grigsby, San Jose State

Je'Ron Hamm, ULM

Justin Hardy, East Carolina

Chris Harper, California

Robert Herron, Wyoming

Cody Hoffman, BYU

Josh Huff, Oregon

T.J. Jones, Notre Dame

Cody Latimer, Indiana

Marqise Lee, USC

Jordan Leslie, UTEP

Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

J.D. McKissic, Arkansas State

Trey Metoyer, Oklahoma

Matt Miller, Boise State

Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia

Donte Moncrief, Ole Miss

Tracy Moore, Oklahoma State

Alex Neutz, Buffalo

Kevin Norwood, Alabama

DeVante Parker, Louisville

Charone Peake, Clemson

Bernard Reedy, Toledo

Tevin Reese, Baylor

Paul Richardson, Colorado

Allen Robinson, Penn State

Shaq Roland, South Carolina

Alonzo Russell, Toledo

Jalen Saunders, Oklahoma

Jaxon Shipley, Texas

Tommy Shuler, Marshall

Devin Smith, Ohio State

Willie Snead, Ball State

Josh Stewart, Oklahoma State

Devin Street, Pittsburgh

Eric Thomas, Troy

Jordan Thompson, West Virginia

Eric Ward, Texas Tech

Sammy Watkins, Clemson

Brandon Wimberly, Nevada

The first Biletnikoff trophy was awarded to Penn State's Bobby Ingram in 1994. Marqise Lee is attempting to become the third receiver to win the Biletnikoff twice, following Texas Tech's Michael Crabtree and Oklahoma State's Justin Blackmon. Pittsburgh is the only program to have won the Biletnikoff twice with two different players, Antonio Bryant (2000) and Larry Fitzgerald (2003).

More from The Ralphie Report: