clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2023 Pac-12 All-Conference Football Team features Buffaloes two-way star

No one knows how to grade these Buffs.

NCAA Football: Colorado Spring Game Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

It may not feel like Fall yet across the country but the first signs are starting to show. On Tuesday the Pac-12 Conference released their preseason all-conference team, an exercise that becomes harder and harder every year that the transfer portal becomes more prevalent.

That process is even harder for the media members picking this year’s team due to the near complete roster turnover that Coach Prime and the Colorado Buffaloes undertook this year.

Travis Hunter, the five-star defensive back who transferred from Jackson State and will likely play two-way ball this fall, is the only Buff on the first or second team. He’s joined by South Florida transfer Jimmy Horn as an honorable mention.

How different might this list be at the end of the year?


* Will be representing their school at Pac-12 Media Day.

ALL-PAC-12 HONORABLE MENTION (received votes from four or more members of the media):

QUARTERBACK: *Bo Nix, Oregon

RUNNING BACK: Michael Wiley, Arizona; Cameron Skattebo, Arizona St.; Austin Jones, USC; Nakia Watson, Washington St.

WIDE RECEIVER: Tetairoa McMillan, Arizona; Jeremiah Hunter, California; *Travis Hunter, Colorado; Troy Franklin, Oregon

TIGHT END: *Jalin Conyers, Arizona St.; Terrance Ferguson, Oregon;

OFFENSIVE LINE: Jonah Savaiinaea, Arizona; *Matthew Cindric, California; Sioape Vatikani, California; Jackson Powers-Johnson, Oregon; Josh Conerly, Jr., Oregon; Ajani Cornelius, Oregon; Heneli Bloomfield, Oregon St.; Garrett DiGiorgio, UCLA; *Duke Clemens, UCLA; Michael Mokofisi, Utah; Roger Rosengarten, Washington

DEFENSIVE LINE: Brett Johnson, California; Jordan Burch, Oregon; James Rawls, Oregon St.; Bear Alexander, USC; Kyon Barrs, USC; Jonah Elliss, Utah

LINEBACKER: Justin Flowe, Arizona; *Jeffrey Bassa, Oregon; Eason Mascarenas-Arnold, Oregon St.; David Bailey, Stanford; Shane Lee, USC; *Edefuan Ulofoshio, Washington; Alphonzo Tuputala, Washington

DEFENSIVE BACK: Ro Torrence, Arizona State; Jeremiah Earby, California; Patrick McMorris, California; Trikweze Bridges, Oregon; Nikko Reed, Oregon; Ryan Cooper, Oregon St.; Christian Roland-Wallace, USC; JaTravis Broughton, Utah; Zemaiah Vaughn, Utah; Asa Turner, Washington; Jaden Hicks, Washington State

PLACE KICKER: Tyler Loop, Arizona; Dean Janikowski, Washington St.

PUNTER: Kyle Ostendorp, Arizona; Lachlan Wilson, California; Mark Vassett, Colorado

ALL-PURPOSE/SPECIAL TEAMS: Slater Zellers, Arizona St.; Jesiah Irish, Oregon St.; Jaden Green, Washington

RETURN SPECIALIST: Jimmy Horn, Jr., Colorado; Raleek Brown, USC