clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pac-12 Networks to air CU Football’s The Rise on Friday

An instant classic from 2016 features the Buffs’ run to a division title

University of Colorado Photo by Andy Cross/The Denver Post via Getty Images

The Pac-12 Network will air “The Season,” highlighting the Colorado Buffaloes 2016 season or better known as ‘The Rise’ on Friday.

A majority of the games from CU’s instant classic season will be rebroadcast in their entirety starting the Rocky Mountain Showdown at 8 a.m. MT. Eight games in total with some encore broadcasts during the 24-hour period. Here’s a schedule from the Pac-12 Network. All games are available on select providers and the Pac-12 Now app.

2016 Colorado football - Friday, August 21

Rocky Mountain Showdown: Colorado at Colorado State - September 2

7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT

Colorado at Oregon - September 24

8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT

No. 20 Washington State at No. 12 Colorado - November 19

9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT

Colorado at Stanford - October 22

11:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. MT

Arizona State at No. 16 Colorado - November 12

12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT

No. 16 Colorado at Arizona - November 12

1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT

Rumble in The Rockies: No. 21 Utah at No. 9 Colorado - November 26

2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT

UCLA at No. 21 Colorado - November 3

3:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. MT


Re-air broadcasts

Colorado at Oregon - September 24

6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT

Colorado at Stanford - October 22

7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT

No. 21 Utah at No. 9 Colorado - November 26

8:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. MT

Arizona State at No. 16 Colorado - November 12

11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT

No. 16 Colorado at Arizona - November 12

12 a.m. PT / 1 a.m. MT

No. 20 Washington State at No. 12 Colorado - November 19

1:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 a.m. MT

Colorado at Oregon - September 24

4 a.m. PT / 5 a.m. MT

Rumble in The Rockies: No. 21 Utah at No. 9 Colorado - November 26

5 a.m. PT / 6 a.m. MT