clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Two Buffaloes football classics airing on Pac-12 Network Friday

Back-to-back games part of the best of 2010's lineup

NCAA Football: Colorado at Oregon Scott Olmos-USA TODAY Sports

The Pac-12 Network wraps up a three-day best of decades marathon of the conference's best football games on Friday, July 31.

Among the games scheduled to air starting at 7 a.m. MT is back-to-back CU classics from the start of 'The Rise' to an unforgettable dual between the Buffs and Wildcats.

The absolute thriller at Autzen from 2016 takes us back to Steven Montez's first career start. The El Paso native didn't disappoint in a wild 41-38 victory over the Ducks. He threw for 333 yards and three touchdowns, along with running for another 135 yards.

Colorado at Oregon- September 24, 2016

1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network

The goalline heroics of Ahkello Witherspoon is followed by a heartbreaker at the hands of Arizona's Khalil Tate.

One for the ages as the dual-threat QB and Phillip Lindsay scorched the record books going back-and-forth in a 45-42 barn-burning loss for CU. The two combined for 608 rushing yards, an FBS record for the most yards gained by two players in the same game. Tate and Lindsay also combined for 13 individual, school or FBS records in the contest.

Arizona at Colorado - October 7, 2017

2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network