clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broussard, Miller named to Mayo Clinic Comeback Player of the Year watch list

Two of five Pac-12 players to make the list

Nebraska v Colorado Photo by Dustin Bradford/Getty Images

Colorado Buffaloes running back Jarek Broussard and cornerback Chris Miller were named to the 2020 Mayo Clinic Comeback Player of the Year Award watch list, per a joint announcement by CoSIDA, AP and the Fiesta Bowl Orginazation.

Since 2018, a panel of writers, editors and sports information directors from CoSIDA, AP and Touchdown Illustrated have recognized 30 college football student-athletes each season from all divisions of college football for overcoming injury or illness, by sharing their remarkable comeback stories throughout the season.

Broussard suffered a knee injury and missed the entire 2019 season. He earned Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Week after CU’s opening season win over UCLA on Saturday. Miller tore his ACL and missed a majority of last year. The Buffs players were part of the 53 players from 44 schools to make the list.

With the Coronavirus pandemic and changes to college football this season, the three overall winners will be announced during the 2020-21 PlayStation® Fiesta Bowl, held on January 2, 2021.

A full watch list of the Mayo Clinic Comeback Player of the Year Award is here.