clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017-18 College Football Bowl Schedule

Every game down to Jan. 8’s National Championship in Atlanta (8 pm ET/ ESPN)

CFP National Championship Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

The College Football Bowl season is upon us once again, starting with Dec. 16’s Celebration bowl ending with the the National Championship in Atlanta on Jan. 8.

There’s a of total of 42 games with 37 title sponsors played in 16 states and two countries. Seven television networks will be airing a combined 151,200 seconds of game action, with a majority on ESPN.

Rocky Mountain Region

Saturday, Dec. 16

Gildan New Mexico Bowl

Marshall vs. Colorado State, 4:30 pm ET/ 2:30 pm MT ESPN

Friday, Dec. 22

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl

Central Michigan vs. Wyoming, 4 pm ET/ 2 pm MT ESPN

Friday Dec. 29

NOVA Home Loans Arizona Bowl

Utah State vs. New Mexico State, 3:30 pm ET/ 1:30 pm MT CBS Sports Network

Pac-12 Conference

Saturday, Dec. 16

Las Vegas Bowl

Boise State vs. Oregon, 3:30 pm ET/ 1:30 pm MT ABC

Tuesday, Dec. 26

Zaxby’s Heart of Dallas Bowl

Utah vs. West Virginia, 1:30 pm ET/ 11:30 am MT ESPN

Tuesday, Dec. 26

Cactus Bowl

Kansas State vs. UCLA, 9 pm ET/ 7 pm MT ESPN

Wednesday, Dec. 27

Foster Farms Bowl

Arizona vs. Purdue, 8:30 pm ET/ 6:30 pm MT FOX

Wednesday, Dec. 27

San Diego County Credit Union Holiday Bowl

Washington State Cougars vs. Michigan State, 9 pm ET/ 7 pm MT FOX Sports 1

Thursday, Dec. 28

Valero Alamo Bowl

Stanford vs. TCU, 9 pm ET/ 7 pm MT ESPN

Friday, Dec. 29

Hyundai Sun Bowl

NC State vs. Arizona State, 2 pm ET/ Noon MT CBS

New Years’s Six Bowl Games

Friday, Dec. 29

Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic

Ohio State vs. USC, 8 pm ET/ 6 pm MT ESPN

Saturday, Dec. 30

Playstation Fiesta Bowl

Washington vs. Penn State, 4 pm ET/ 2 pm MT ESPN

Saturday, Dec. 30

Capital One Orange Bowl

Wisconsin vs. Miami, 8:00 pm ET/ESPN

Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

Chick-fil- A Peach Bowl

UCF vs. Auburn, 12:30 pm ET/ ESPN

Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

CFB Playoff Semifinal- Rose Bowl Game Presented by Northwestern Mutual

No. 2 Oklahoma vs. No. 3 Georgia, 5:00 pm ET/ ESPN

Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

CFB Playoff Semifinal- Allstate Sugar Bowl

No. 1 Clemson vs. No. 4 Alabama, 8:45 pm ET/ ESPN

2018 College Football National Championship

Monday, Jan. 8, 2018

National Championship Game (Winners of Sugar & Rose) at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta 8:00 pm ET/ ESPN

Honorable mention

Saturday, Dec. 16

Celebration Bowl | Grambling State vs. North Carolina A&T, Noon ET/ABC

R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl | Troy vs. North Texas, 1:00 pm ET/ESPN

AutoNation Cure Bowl | Western Kentucky vs. Georgia State, 2:30 pm ET/CBS Sports Network

Raycom Media Camellia Bowl | Middle Tennessee vs. Arkansas State, 8:00 pm ET/ESPN

Tuesday, Dec. 19

Cheribundi Tart Cherry Boca Raton Bowl | Akron vs. Florida Atlantic, 7:00 pm ET/ESPN

Wednesday, Dec. 20

DXL Frisco Bowl | Louisiana Tech vs. SMU, 8:00 pm ET/ESPN

Thursday, Dec. 21

Bad Boy Mowers Gasparilla Bowl | Temple vs. Florida International, 8:00 pm ET/ESPN

Friday, Dec. 22

Bahamas Bowl | Ohio vs UAB, 12:30 pm ET/ESPN

Saturday, Dec. 23

Birmingham Bowl | Texas Tech vs. South Florida, Noon ET/ESPN

Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl | San Diego State vs. Army, 3:30 pm ET/ESPN

Dollar General Bowl | Appalachian State vs. Toledo, 7:00 pm ET/ESPN

Sunday, Dec. 24

Hawai’I Bowl | Fresno State vs. Houston, 8:30 pm ET/ESPN

Monday, Dec. 26

Quick Lane Bowl | Duke vs. Northern Illinois, 5:15 pm ET/ESPN

Tuesday, Dec. 27

Walk-On’s Independence Bowl | Southern Mississippi vs. Florida State, 1:30 pm ET/ESPN

New Era Pinstripe Bowl | Iowa vs. Boston College, 5:15 pm ET/ESPN

Academy Sports + Outdoors Texas Bowl | Texas vs. Missouri, 9:00 pm ET/ESPN

Wednesday, Dec. 28

Military Bowl Presented by Northrop Grumman | Virginia vs. Navy, 1:30 pm ET/ESPN

Camping World Bowl | Virginia Tech vs. Oklahoma State, 5:15 pm ET/ESPN

Thursday, Dec. 29

Belk Bowl | Wake Forest vs. Texas A&M, 1:00 pm ET/ESPN

Franklin American Music City Bowl | Kentucky vs. Northwestern, 4:30 pm ET/ESPN

Friday, Dec. 30

TaxSlayer Bowl | Louisville vs. Mississippi State, Noon ET/ESPN

AutoZone Liberty Bowl | Iowa State vs. Memphis, 12:30 pm ET/ABC

Capital One Orange Bowl | Wisconsin vs. Miami, 8:00 pm ET/ESPN

Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

Outback Bowl | Michigan vs. South Carolina, Noon ET/ESPN2

Citrus Bowl | Notre Dame vs. LSU, 1:00 pm ET/ ESPN