clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Are the Colorado Buffaloes the Real National Champions?

New, comments

Go over and have some fun with the College Football Transitive Calculator where you can find out how 115 different D1 football programs (the 5 that don't work are SMU, North Texas, Washington, Washington State and Western Kentucky) are better than the National Champion Florida Gators.

Colorado beat West Virginia on 09/18/2008 by a score of 17-14
West Virginia beat North Carolina on 12/27/2008 by a score of 31-30
North Carolina beat Miami (Florida) on 09/27/2008 by a score of 28-24 (on the road!)
Miami (Florida) beat Wake Forest on 10/25/2008 by a score of 16-10
Wake Forest beat Mississippi on 09/06/2008 by a score of 30-28
Mississippi beat Florida on 09/27/2008 by a score of 31-30 (on the road!)
Florida is the 2009 Div 1-A champion