2012 Colorado Buffaloes Football Season Preview Recap

The time has finally arrived, after this post we move on from the offseason and dive right into the Colorado Buffaloes 2012 football season. It will be a year of growth, of learning, and hopefully of a decent number of wins. We'll look for progress and we will look for players to step up and take on a leadership role to lead this program back to a bowl game, this year or next.

Folsom2_medium

Here we go. Stand shoulder to shoulder, support the Buffs and enjoy the ride. College football is back.

Buffaloes Opponent Previews

Colorado St. Rams - 9/1/12 (Sports Authority Field, Denver, CO)
Sacramento St. Hornets - 9/8/12
@ Fresno St. Bulldogs - 9/15/12
@ Washington St. Cougars - 9/22/12
UCLA Bruins - 9/29/12
Arizona St. Sun Devils - 10/11/12
@ USC Trojans - 10/20/12
@ Oregon Ducks - 10/27/12
Stanford Cardinal - 11/3/12
@ Arizona Wildcats - 11/10/12
Washington Huskies - 11/17/12
Utah Utes - 11/23/12

Autzen_stadium_medium

Buffaloes Positional Previews

Quarterbacks
Running Backs
Wide Receivers
Tight Ends
Centers and Guards
Tackles
Defensive Tackles
Defensive Ends
Linebackers
Cornerbacks
Safety
Special Teams

Top Returning Buffaloes

1 - David Bakhtiari
2 - Doug Rippy
3 - Ray Polk
4 - Jon Major
5 - Will Pericak
6 - Gus Handler
7 - Greg Henderson
8 - Terrel Smith
9 - Parker Orms
10 - Tony Jones

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Ralphie Report

You must be a member of The Ralphie Report to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Ralphie Report. You should read them.

Join The Ralphie Report

You must be a member of The Ralphie Report to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Ralphie Report. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker